The places you'll go.

Spores Homes – Forever finding new places to leave pieces of my heart.

I had planned to write about this place long time ago since I heard about it, but I decided to actually visit it first so I could write something from my own perspective.

This summer I happen to have a month of vacation but not many places to go because of the current situation with the Covid19, so Spores Homes was the perfect place to go for many reasons. First, I wanted to go somewhere on the cost that I haven’t being yet, so Comunidad Valenciana was on the top, and second, I’m trying to save money so CouchSurfing was my best option. Of course no one likes to say they use CS to save money, But I like saving money it’s how I get to keep traveling.

So I reached out to Allan, the owner of the house and requested my 1 week stay.

As they define it, Spores Homes is a Co-working and Co-living space that aim to be the first self sustainable home by its social environment, management, energy and finances.

From my perspective this amazing place is different from a typical coworking space, since it focuses on community, learning, sharing and contributing. A combination of travelers, bikers, artists, coworkers and entrepreneurs makes this a vibrant and exciting experience!

It can challenge yourself if you want to be challenged… One funny story when I arrived was the surprise of not finding a refrigerator. It was a very hot summer day and I need it to cool down my water. The host explained that we don’t actually need it, which was a bit hard for me to understand but It gave me the opportunity to really learn important assets to develop my character.

The house itself is in good shape, the rooms are very big and organized, and of course a big house always needs a little maintance, but everything was ok overall.

My absolute favorite part of the house was the art. But rather than write about this, I wanted to capture every little corner of the house. I love observing and call me crazy, but you could see the interaction and connection from the previous travelers.

You can read more about this on their website:

http://www.spores-homes.com

And follow them on social media:

Instagram:

https://instagram.com/spores_homes?igshid=c8av90gy403i

LinkedIn:

https://www.linkedin.com/company/sporeshomes

Thanks to Allan for your trust and giving us the chance to be part of this wonderful project.